2020/2021 Scholars Honoured At ATHENA Scholarship Luncheon

Friday June 3rd, 2022

Posted at 9:12pm


On Friday, the ATHENA Scholarship Luncheon saw eight local young scholars presented with their official ATHENA Scholarship Awards.

The annual celebration had to be cancelled twice due to the pandemic; however, the scholarships were still awarded in 2020 and 2021. The 2020 recipients are Tara Chan, Paige Coyne, Celina DeBiasio, Sierra Scott-Kilgo, and the 2021 recipients are Alessandra Ceccacci, Jacqueline Eboh, Anumita Jain, Trevor Ramieri.

Selection criteria for this scholarship program include community involvement, the potential for leadership, academic excellence and inspiring women to reach their full potential. The scholarships are valued at $5,000 each.

Do You Like This Article?