Election Results 2018: Lakeshore

Tuesday October 23rd, 2018

Posted at 12:57am


Hello time traveller!!

This article is 490 days old.

The information listed below is likely outdated and has been preserved for archival purposes.

Last updated: Tuesday October 23rd, 1:40am

Who is the new mayor of Lakeshore and who was elected to town council?

Here is a look at the unofficial results from the Town of Lakeshore election.


Tom Bain (Acclaimed)

Deputy Mayor

Tracey Bailey (7858 votes)
Al Fazio (2540 votes)
Sean Gabriele (1015 votes)


Ward 1

Steven Wilder (1245 votes)
John-Mark Jurak (514 votes)

Ward 2

Len Janisse (654 votes)
Samantha Russell (394 votes)
Lana M. Drouillard (328 votes)

Ward 3

Kelsey Santarossa (716 votes)
Steve Colasanti (517 votes)
Ray Holland (360 votes)
Kevin St. Pierre (141 votes)

Ward 4

John Kerr (674 votes)
Romeo Beaulieu (589 votes)
Jennifer-Jane Poisson (495 votes)
Steven Bezaire (420 votes)
Paddy Byrne (303 votes)
Susan Dozois (301 votes)

Ward 5

Kirk Walstedt (1254 votes)
Dan Diemer (428 votes)
Tim McDermott (424 votes)
Rolf Keller (53 votes)
Wayne Rose (22 votes)

Ward 6

Linda McKinlay (Acclaimed)

Greater Essex County District School Board

Including Tecumseh’s results

Alicia Higgison (3420 votes)
Connie Buckler (2767 votes)
Rebekah Harrison (1838 votes)

Windsor Essex Catholic District School Board

Lisa Soulliere (Acclaimed)

Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (French Public)

Guillaume Teasdale (39 votes)
Owen Herold (16 votes)
Yogen Noyadoo (13 votes)

Conseil Scolaire Catholiques Provindence (Area #5)

Doris Sauve (Acclaimed)

Conseil Scolaire Catholiques Providence (Area #7)

Jean-Francois Gauthier (Acclaimed)

Do You Like This Article?