14 °C
57 °F
27 °C
81 °F
30 °C
86 °F
Chance Of ShowersSun
30 °C
86 °F


Summer Festival Guide

Traffic Cameras

Events Calendar

Lowest Gas Prices

St. Clair College Announces Alumni Of Distinction Winners

Monday February 8th, 2016, 6:24pm


Hello time traveller!!
This article is 3084 days old.
The information listed below is likely outdated and has been preserved for archival purposes.

St. Clair College has announced the 2016 recipients of the Alumni of Distinction Awards.

This year’s winners are Beverly Clarke who is the executive director of the Learning Disabilities Association of Windsor Essex County, Vincent DelDuca a certified chef de cuisine, Veronica Friesen a retired senior conservation and energy management program coordinator with EnWin Utilities, Tony Haddad who is the chief administrative officer for the Town of Tecumseh,and Mary Wilk a program coordinator and professor for the nursing and personal support workers program at Fanshawe College in London.

They will be officially be celebrated at the 24th Annual Alumni of Distinction Dinner to be held on Friday, April 1st at the St. Clair College Centre for the Arts.

Since 1992 to this year’s dinner, there will have been 95 alumni honoured by the College.

Ticket information can be found at

Daily Newsletter

Sign up to receive all the latest, local news stories you may have missed!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Do You Like This Article?

Content Continues Below Local Sponsor Message
Content Continues Below Local Sponsor Message
Content Continues Below Local Sponsor Message