New Mayor Chosen In Leamington

Monday October 22nd, 2018

Posted at 8:55pm


Hello time traveller!!

This article is 266 days old.

The information listed below is likely outdated and has been preserved for archival purposes.

The final results from Monday’s municipal election are in for the Town of Leamington.

Current Deputy Mayor Hilda MacDonald has been elected as mayor with 4,341 votes. Current Mayor John Paterson finished with 2,533 votes.

Larry Verbeke was elected Deputy Mayor with 5,081 votes.

Bill Dunn, John Jacobs, John Hammond, Paul Tiessen, and Tim Wilkenson were elected to town council.

Do You Like This Article?