Mainly SunnyNow
28 °C
82 °F
Chance Of ShowersMon
28 °C
82 °F
Chance Of ShowersTue
28 °C
82 °F
Chance Of ShowersWed
27 °C
81 °F


Summer Festival Guide

Traffic Cameras

Events Calendar

Lowest Gas Prices

New Leadership For Public Board Of Trustees

Tuesday December 1st, 2015, 9:22pm


Hello time traveller!!
This article is 3155 days old.
The information listed below is likely outdated and has been preserved for archival purposes.

Trustee Connie Buckler from Lakeshore/Tecumseh is the new Chairperson of the GECDSB Board of Trustees. She was selected for the position by her colleagues during their annual organizational meeting held Tuesday evening.

First elected to the Board in 2010, Trustee Buckler has previously served as Chair of the Special Education Advisory Committee and represented the GECDSB at the Ontario Public School Boards’ Association as a voting delegate.

Trustee Ron LeClair from Amherstburg/LaSalle was acclaimed to the position of Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees.

Trustee Alan Halberstadt was chosen to be Chairperson of the Education Committee and Trustee Dave Taves was acclaimed as Chair of the Operations and Finance Committee.

All positions are one year terms.

Daily Newsletter

Sign up to receive all the latest, local news stories you may have missed!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Do You Like This Article?

Content Continues Below Local Sponsor Message
Content Continues Below Local Sponsor Message
Content Continues Below Local Sponsor Message