Public Board Picks Chair And Vice-Chair

Tuesday December 2nd, 2014

Posted at 10:07pm

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Hello time traveller!!

This article is 1329 days old.

The information listed below is likely outdated and has been preserved for archival purposes.

Tuesday evening, the new Board of Trustees of the Greater Essex County District School Board officially assumed the seats for which they were elected. The ten members of the Board will serve a four-year term.

Gale Simko-Hatfield was selected by her colleagues to chair the Board of Trustees for the coming year. Alan Halberstadt will serve as Vice-Chair.

Trustee Kim McKinley has been chosen to continue as chair of the Board’s Education Committee and Dave Taves returns as chairperson of the Operations and Finance Committee.

The first public meeting of the Board of Trustees will be Tuesday, December 9th at 7pm.

Do You Like This Article?