6 °C
43 °F
Partly CloudySun
10 °C
50 °F
9 °C
49 °F
12 °C
54 °F
Send Us A News Tip

Sunday June 12th, 2011

Posted at 9:15pm

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Sandwich Post Office by jodelli from the windsoriteDOTca flickr pool

The Canadian Union of Postal Workers have selected 10 locations across Canada for their next round of 24-hour strike action.  The union states that these locals were chosen to highlight the negative impact of unnecessary service cutbacks introduced by Canada Post Corporation.

Besides Windsor, the other 9 communities that will not see mails service Monday are:

  • Breton, NS  (Sydney, North Sydney, Sydney Mines, New Waterford and Glace Bay)
  • Fredericton, NB
  • Mauricie, QC
  • Sherbrooke, QC
  • Corner Brook, NL
  • Cornwall, ON
  • Niagara Falls, ON
  • Regina, SK
  • Nanaimo, BC

The strike action starts at 10:00 pm

Do You Like This Article?